| Infinite Campus Parent/Student Portal | Infinite Campus Teacher Portal | Web Email |

MINERAL COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Serving the students of Mina, Luning, Walker Lake, Hawthorne, and Schurz, Nevada 

 

  

THURSDAY 1-14-2021 

 

Hello Parents/Guardians and Families of Mineral County School District;

I am writing to inform all parents/guardians, students, and staff members that we will be returning to in-person school effective Tuesday, January 19, 2021. The schools’ schedules will remain as they were prior to our move to distance learning. If your child(ren) were on distance learning prior and you wish to have them remain on distance learning, they may continue as you wish.

If you requested to have your child(ren) return to in-person instruction from distance learning, please contact your child(ren)’s school office to register/notify/verify for them of a return to in-person instruction. School office may be closed until 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, January 19, 2021, any registration/notification will take place after this time, if needed.

The only exceptions to those returning to in-person learning are those who have tested positive or who live in a household with a positive case. These persons/students would return after their quarantine period, per health department directives.

If you have questions please contact the office of your child’s school or the District Office.

Thank you.

Karen S. Watson, Superintendent

 

DSC01913.JPG 

 2020-2021 MINERAL COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL CALENDAR

Student Enrollment Form

Student Withdrawal Form

Distance Learning Contract

Phased Re-Opening of HS Sports in Nevada

Message from the Counselor: Cooperative Education Program

Closed Campus - Board Policy JEFA

 Distance Learning Policies & Protocols

Google Classroom Codes

 Mask - Health & Safety Policy Letter

Pre Arranged Absence Form

Junior High and high school athletes need to have a sports physical, purchase a student body card ($20), and fill out a Student Activity Handbook by the end of November in order to play sports.  

 

 

 

                                                

 f7ef2d15-31af-44f6-9348-f0cb8345f2d7-2.jpg

 

 

                                                         

 

 DSC01909.JPG

Contact Us

PO Box 938, Hawthorne, NV 89415, FAX (775) 945-3371

Main Office:    (775) 945-3332   x10

       Attendance Office:  (775) 945-3332   x12 (M-TH)

      Counselor:     (775) 945-3332   x15  (M-TH)

Safe Schools Professional:  (775) 945-3332 x16 (M-TH)

HS Athletic Director: (775) 945-3332   x10 to leave a message  (M-TH)

REQUEST FOR A TRANSCRIPT

  Student Supply List for 2020-21

Welcome Letter 2020-21

BELL SCHEDULE 2020-21

 

MCHS/JHS EVENTS 

(School not in session on Fridays)

(Sports Schedules are listed below for HS & JHS)

SCHOLARSHIP NIGHT, June 1st, 6:00 pm, HS gym

HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION - June 4, 2021, 7:00 p.m.

  

 

Scholarship questions? - please call Mr. Berryman-Shafer, 945-3332 x15

MCHS Cheerleading Squad tryouts for the 2021-2022 school year will be held May 10th-13th.  Signup sheet and packets will be in the front lobby until 4:00 on 4/29/21.

May 4th - Softball - home - Oasis (DH) 2:00/4:00

May 4th - Golf @ Carson

May 7th - Softball @ Pyramid (DH) 2:00/4:00; Baseball @ V.C. (DH) 12:00/2:00

May 8th - Softball @ ROP (DH) 9:00/11:00; Track @ Carson

May 8th - MCHS Prom - "Under the Stars", 8:00 - 10:00 pm, Football field, $15/singles $25/couples (available to purchase from Mr. Hamrey). This is for Juniors and Seniors only, unless invited by a junior or senior as their date.  No out of town guests or junior high students.  

May 10th - Golf @ Carson City

May 14th - Softball - home - Whittell (DH) 12:00/2:00, Baseball - home 12:00/2:00

May 31st - Memorial Day (No school)

June 1st - Scholarship Night, 6:00 p.m., HS gym

June 3rd - JHS Promotion, time TBA

June 3rd - Last Day of School (1/2 day)

June 4th - MCHS Graduation, 7:00 p.m. **

June 7th-9th - Contingency Days

**Location & plans TBA

**Graduation caps and gowns are purchased by the school for MCHS graduates.  The date to pick up caps and gowns will be determined at a later date.  All finals must be taken, textbooks/Chromebooks returned, fines paid and confirmation received from the counselor the senior has the necessary credits to graduate before caps and gowns will be issued.  Please call the office if you have any questions.

 

  

 

Student Body Cards are available  for $20 in the high school office.  All athletes must have a student body card in order to participate.

 

DSC01918.JPG 

 


 

M.C.H.S. SPORT SCHEDULES

Football Schedule 2021 

Volleyball Schedule 2021

 

 Grade Check Calendar 2020-2021

 

JR. HIGH SPORT SCHEDULES

 

 

 Coaches Handbook (2017)

 

 Student Athletic Handbook 2020-21/Coaches Handbook/Sports Physical Form/Coaching Forms

  

 

Visit our Facebook pages below

Mineral County Serpents Photos

MCHS Football

Serpent Baseball

 

 Cecil_parade.jpg

 

 

          Karen Watson,            Acting Principal 

P.O. Box 938

601 "A" Street

Hawthorne, NV. 89415

Phone ~ (775) 945-3332

Fax ~ (775) 945-3371   

 

 


  Janell Carlos, Secretary  x 10    carlos.janell@nvmcsd.org

Catrinna Berginnis, x 12 Attendance Secretary berginnis.catrinna@nvmcsd.org 

 

Pete Summerbell, HS AD  

   Melissa Isom, JHS AD     isom.melissa@nvmcsd.org

         Jim Berryman-Shafer,                         Counselor   x 15                   berryman-shafer.jim@nvmcsd.org

Holly Pellett, Nurse   pellett.holly@nvmcsd.org            945-5815           

Kathy Trujillo, Safe School Professional, x 16 trujillo.kathy@nvmcsd.org

 

  TEACHERS / AIDES  

Melissa Cardenas cardenas.melissa@nvmcsd.org

Toni Dodge dodge.toni@nvmcsd.org

Mike Domagala  domagala.michael@nvmcsd.org

  Leo Dykstra   dykstra.leo@nvmcsd.org

Mandy Glazier, JAG   glazier.mandy@nvmcsd.org

Darren Hamrey hamrey.darren@nvmcsd.org

Breanna Hatfield  hatfield.breanna@nvmcsd.org

Janis Horn  horn.janis@nvmcsd.org

  Steven Hudson hudson.steve@nvmcsd.org

Melissa Isom isom.melissa@nvmcsd.org

Monica Keady keady.monica@nvmcsd.org

Kelly Orndorff orndorff.kellie@nvmcsd.org

Christy Romero-Grant   grant.christy.r@nvmcsd.org 

 Lucas Thomas    thomas.lucas@nvmcsd.org

Marty Waggoner waggoner.martin@nvmcsd.org

Merna West west.merna@nvmcsd.org

 

To reach all teachers :                         hjh-mchs@nvmcsd.org