| Infinit Campus Parent/Student Portal | Infinite Campus Teacher Portal | Web Email |

MINERAL COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Serving the students of Mina, Luning, Walker Lake, Hawthorne, and Schurz, Nevada 

 

 DSC01909.JPG

Contact Us

Main Office:    (775) 945-3332 x10

       Attendance Office:  (775) 945-3332 x12 (M-TH)

      Counselor:     (775) 945-3332 x15  (M-TH)

HS Athletic Director: (775) 945-3332 x15 (M-TH)

Fax:   (775) 945-3371 

MCHS/JHS EVENTS 

(School not in session on Fridays)

(Sports Schedules are listed below for HS & JHS)

 

 Oct. 11th - HS volleyball game - home - Varsity 4:00/JV 3:00; football - home - 7:00

Oct. 11th - Homecoming Parade @ 5 pm

Oct. 14th - JH girls basketball @ Coleville

Oct. 15th - HS volleyball @ Sierra Sage

Oct. 15th - Band concert - JH gym - 7:00, 7th-12th grade

Oct. 16th - JH girls basketball @ Schurz, 7th grade only

Oct. 17th - End of 1st Quarter

Oct. 19th - HS volleyball @ Smith Valley; Football @ Smith Valley; JH girls basketball tournament @ Fallon

Oct. 21st - grade checks

Oct. 22nd - Blood Drive

Oct. 22nd - Dream Team Mtg., 6:00 - HS library

Oct. 24th - HS volleyball - home - 4:00/5:00 SENIOR NIGHT

Oct. 25th - Nevada Day Holiday

Oct. 28th -  SPORTS PICTURES (fall) & picture re-takes

Oct. 30th - HS volleyball @ Oasis

Nov. 1st - (Friday) - Teacher Work Day

Nov. 1st - HS volleyball @ Tonopah; Football @ Tonopah

Nov. 3rd - Daylight Savings Ends

Nov. 11th - Holiday - Veterans Day

Nov. 12th - Grade Checks

Nov. 12th - Dream Team Mtg., 6:00 - HS library

Nov. 13th - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

Nov. 14th - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

Nov. 26th - Dream Team Mtg., 6:00 - HS library

Nov. 27th - Minimum School Day

Nov. 28th - Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov. 29th - Family Day Holiday

Dec. 2nd - Grade Checks

Dec. 12th - 14th - HS basketball @ V.C. tourney

Dec. 19th - end of 1st semester

Dec. 20th - Start of Christmas Break

Jan. 6th - Classes resume

Jan. 20th - Holiday - Martin Luther King Day

Feb. 12th - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

Feb. 17th - Holiday - President's Day

Feb. 28th - (Friday) In-service Day (no students)

Mar. 12th - End of 3rd quarter

Mar. 16-20 - SPRING BREAK

May 15 - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

May 16 - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

May 25th - Holiday - Memorial Day

May 28th - LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

May 28th - JHS Promotion

May 29th - MCHS Graduation

  

 

Student Body Cards are available  for $20 in the high school office.  All athletes must have a student body card in order to participate.

 

DSC01918.JPG 

 


 

M.C.H.S. SPORT SCHEDULES

 

 Football 2019 - (8/14/19)

Volleyball 2019 - (8/14/19)

 Grade Check Calendar 2019-20

 

JR. HIGH SPORT SCHEDULES

  

JHS Girls Basketball 2019 - (8/28/19)

 

 Coaches Handbook (2017)

 

 Student Athletic Handbook 2018-19/Coaches Handbook/Sports Physical Form/Coaching Forms

  

 

Visit our Facebook pages below

Mineral County Serpents Photos

MCHS Football

Serpent Baseball

 

 Cecil_parade.jpg

 

 

 

 

Mr. Rick Taylor, Principal

P.O. Box 938

601 "A" Street

Hawthorne, NV. 89415

Phone ~ (775) 945-3332

Fax ~ (775) 945-3371    taylor.rick@nvmcsd.org

 

 


  Janell Carlos, Secretary     carlos.janell@nvmcsd.org

  x 10

Shelley Tweedy, Attendance  tweedy.shelley@nvmcsd.org

x 12

John Gavin, HS AD  gavin.john@nvmcsd.org

   Melissa Isom, JHS AD     isom.melissa@nvmcsd.org

John Gavin, Counselor  gavin.john@nvmcsd.org

x 15

Holly Pellett, Nurse  pellett.holly@nvmcsd.org

945-5815

            Catrinna Berginnis,                  GEAR UP Coordinator/SPIF  berginnis.catrinna@nvmcsd.org 

945-3502

 

Kathy Trujillo, Safe School Professional  trujillo.kathy@nvmcsd.org

x 16

ADULT EDUCATION

              Mary Koscinski, 945-2909              Adult Education coordinator  

  MCHS STAFF EMAIL  

Mandy Glazier, JAG     glazier.mandy@nvmcsd.org

Tina Canady canady.tina@nvmcsd.org

Melissa Cardenas cardenas.melissa@nvmcsd.org

Toni Dodge dodge.toni@nvmcsd.org

Mike Domagala  domagala.michael@nvmcsd.org

Riley Fitzgerald        fitzgerald.riley@nvmcsd.org

Dr. Benjamin Gooch gooch.ben@nvmcsd.org

Darren Hamrey hamrey.darren@nvmcsd.org

Janis Horn  horn.janis@nvmcsd.org

  Steven Hudson hudson.steve@nvmcsd.org

Melissa Isom isom.melissa@nvmcsd.org

Monica Keady keady.monica@nvmcsd.org

Kelly Orndorff orndorff.kellie@nvmcsd.org

Christy Romero-Grant   grant.christy@nvmcsd.org 

Brian Thompson   thompson.brian@nvmcsd.org

Marty Waggoner waggoner.martin@nvmcsd.org

Suzanne Welch       welch.suzanne@nvmcsd.org

Merna West west.merna@nvmcsd.org