| Infinite Campus Parent/Student Portal | Infinite Campus Teacher Portal | Web Email |

MINERAL COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Serving the students of Mina, Luning, Walker Lake, Hawthorne, and Schurz, Nevada 

 

ses.jpg

 

 

DSC01913.JPG 

 2020-2021 MINERAL COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL CALENDAR

Student Enrollment Form

Student Withdrawal Form

Distance Learning Contract

Phased Re-Opening of HS Sports in Nevada

Message from the Counselor: Cooperative Education Program

Closed Campus - Board Policy JEFA

 Distance Learning Policies & Protocols

Google Classroom Codes

 

Picture Day, Thursday, September 16th 

All students grades 7-12 will be photographed, HS Gym, 8:15 am

Order online at mylifetouch.com - use picture ID: EVTQ9WP7Q

District Learning Students photographed from 8:30-11:30

 

Back-to-School Nights  &  Parent-Teacher Conferences 2020-2021

Distance Learners - Thursday, September 24, 6:00-7:00 pm

Distance Learners - Friday, September 25 (by appointment only)

7th & 8th graders - Monday, Sept. 28, 6-7 pm

9th & 10th graders - Tuesday, Sept. 29, 6-7 pm

11th & 12th graders - Wednesday, Sept. 30, 6-7 pm

You're welcome to our school(s) to speak to teachers, troubleshoot technology, digital learning.

 

                                                

 f7ef2d15-31af-44f6-9348-f0cb8345f2d7-2.jpg

 

 

                                                         

 

 DSC01909.JPG

Contact Us

PO Box 938, Hawthorne, NV 89415, FAX (775) 945-3371

Main Office:    (775) 945-3332   x10

       Attendance Office:  (775) 945-3332   x12 (M-TH)

      Counselor:     (775) 945-3332   x15  (M-TH)

Safe Schools Professional:  (775) 945-3332 x16 (M-TH)

HS Athletic Director: (775) 945-3332   x10 to leave a message  (M-TH)

REQUEST FOR A TRANSCRIPT

  Student Supply List for 2020-21

Welcome Letter 2020-21

BELL SCHEDULE 2020-21

 

MCHS/JHS EVENTS 

(School not in session on Fridays)

(Sports Schedules are listed below for HS & JHS)

 

Sept. 25th - Teacher In-Service (Friday)

Sept. 30th - Parent/Teacher Conferences, Time TBA

Oct. 12th - Columbus Day (Regular school day)

Oct. 22nd - End of 1st Quarter

Oct. 23rd - Teacher In-Service (Friday)

Oct. 30th - Nevada Day Observed

Nov. 6th - Teacher Work Day (Friday)

Nov. 10th - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

Nov. 11th - Veterans Day (No school)

Nov. 25th - Minimum School Day

Nov. 26th - Thanksgiving Day - NO SCHOOL

Nov. 27th - Family Day - offices closed

Dec. 18th - Start of Christmas Break

Dec. 18th-Jan. 1st - Christmas Break

Jan. 4th - Classes Resume

Jan. 18th - Martin Luther King Day (No school)

Jan. 21st - End of 1st semester

Jan. 29th - Teacher In-Service (Friday)

Feb. 15th - Presidents' Day (No School)

Feb. 17th - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

March 25th - End of 3rd Quarter

March 29th - April 2nd - SPRING BREAK

Apr. 16th - Teacher In-Service (Friday)

Apr. 21st - Parent/Teacher Conferences, time TBA

May 31st - Memorial Day (No school)

June 3rd - JHS Promotion, time TBA

June 3rd - Last Day of School (1/2 day)

June 4th - MCHS Graduation, time TBA

June 7th-9th - Contingency Days

 

  

 

Student Body Cards are available  for $20 in the high school office.  All athletes must have a student body card in order to participate.

 

DSC01918.JPG 

 


 

M.C.H.S. SPORT SCHEDULES

No schedules available at this time 

 

 Grade Check Calendar 2020-2021

 

JR. HIGH SPORT SCHEDULES

  No schedules available at this time

 

 Coaches Handbook (2017)

 

 Student Athletic Handbook 2018-19/Coaches Handbook/Sports Physical Form/Coaching Forms

  

 

Visit our Facebook pages below

Mineral County Serpents Photos

MCHS Football

Serpent Baseball

 

 Cecil_parade.jpg

 

 

 

P.O. Box 938

601 "A" Street

Hawthorne, NV. 89415

Phone ~ (775) 945-3332

Fax ~ (775) 945-3371   

 

 


  Janell Carlos, Secretary  x 10    carlos.janell@nvmcsd.org

Catrinna Berginnis, x 12 Attendance Secretary berginnis.catrinna@nvmcsd.org 

 

Pete Summerbell, HS AD  

   Melissa Isom, JHS AD     isom.melissa@nvmcsd.org

         Jim Berryman-Shafer,                         Counselor   x 15                   berryman-shafer.jim@nvmcsd.org

Holly Pellett, Nurse   pellett.holly@nvmcsd.org            945-5815           

Kathy Trujillo, Safe School Professional, x 16 trujillo.kathy@nvmcsd.org

 

  TEACHERS / AIDES  

Melissa Cardenas cardenas.melissa@nvmcsd.org

Toni Dodge dodge.toni@nvmcsd.org

Mike Domagala  domagala.michael@nvmcsd.org

  Leo Dykstra   dykstra.leo@nvmcsd.org

Mandy Glazier, JAG   glazier.mandy@nvmcsd.org

Darren Hamrey hamrey.darren@nvmcsd.org

Breanna Hatfield  hatfield.breanna@nvmcsd.org

Janis Horn  horn.janis@nvmcsd.org

  Steven Hudson hudson.steve@nvmcsd.org

Melissa Isom isom.melissa@nvmcsd.org

Monica Keady keady.monica@nvmcsd.org

Kelly Orndorff orndorff.kellie@nvmcsd.org

Christy Romero-Grant   grant.christy.r@nvmcsd.org 

 Lucas Thomas    thomas.lucas@nvmcsd.org

Marty Waggoner waggoner.martin@nvmcsd.org

Merna West west.merna@nvmcsd.org

 

To reach all teachers :                         hjh-mchs@nvmcsd.org