| Infinite Campus Parent/Student Portal | Infinite Campus Teacher Portal | Web Email |


Serving the students of Mina, Luning, Walker Lake, Hawthorne, and Schurz, Nevada 



THURSDAY 1-14-2021 


Hello Parents/Guardians and Families of Mineral County School District;

I am writing to inform all parents/guardians, students, and staff members that we will be returning to in-person school effective Tuesday, January 19, 2021. The schools’ schedules will remain as they were prior to our move to distance learning. If your child(ren) were on distance learning prior and you wish to have them remain on distance learning, they may continue as you wish.

If you requested to have your child(ren) return to in-person instruction from distance learning, please contact your child(ren)’s school office to register/notify/verify for them of a return to in-person instruction. School office may be closed until 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, January 19, 2021, any registration/notification will take place after this time, if needed.

The only exceptions to those returning to in-person learning are those who have tested positive or who live in a household with a positive case. These persons/students would return after their quarantine period, per health department directives.

If you have questions please contact the office of your child’s school or the District Office.

Thank you.

Karen S. Watson, Superintendent

 Arlo K. Funk District Services Center 

751 A Street ~ P.O. Box 1540 Hawthorne, Nevada 89415

(775) 945-2403 Phone  (775) 945-3709 Fax





District Documents and Forms


State and Federal Forms

Local District Forms

W-4 Form



Reimbursement for Incurred Expenses Form

Facilities Use Form

 Requisition Form

Travel Forms and Links

GSA - Nevada 2020 Mileage Rates

GSA - Nevada 2020 Lodging & Meal Rates

Travel Request Form

Per Diem Form

 Transportation Request

Field Trip Student Roster

Transcript Request Form MCHS








Karen Watson



Mineral County School District

P.O. Box 1540

Hawthorne, NV 89415

(775) 945-2403


  Crystal Sasser

Executive Secretary  ext. 1010


Spring Blazewick,

Data Management, A/P ext. 1011


JayDee Porras-Grant

Finance Manger ext. 1013



Kristy Bekiares

Grant Manger ext. 1014




Hope Blinco,

Payroll/HR ext. 1016


Technology Dept ext. 1018


  Thomas Gallegos

Maintenance Supervisor

(775) 945-5379


Will Gemelke III

Transportation Supervisor

(775) 945-2911